Filip Filipovic

Filip Filipopvić was born May 2, 1987, in Belgrade. Water Polo began to train in the seventh year of the famous school in Partizan coach Mirko Bosancic and Petar Popovic.
Dejan Udovicic, black and whites coach pointed him confidence for the first time on 6 April 2001 in a duel with Primorac for third place in the championship. In the 2001-2002 season, Filipovic becomes the first team, scored the first goal in a match with Budva Riviera 17:5.

Representative successes

2001 – Junior EP bronze Hagen
2002 – Junior European Championship gold Bari
2003-  senior EP Kranj gold, gold junior EP Istanbul, Naples junior SP 1
2004 – Junior European Championship gold Malta
2005 – Mediterranean Games in Almeria bronze, gold junior EP Sofia, Juniors, Argentina Gold Cup
2006 – Senior European Championship gold in Belgrade, Athens gold World League, World Cup gold Budapest, Oradea EP junior gold (end of junior career)
2007 – World Cup gold in Berlin, the Melbourne World Championship 4th place
2008 – Beijing Olympic Games bronze, silver Malaga European Championship, World League Genoa gold
2009 – Rome World Championship gold, World League bronze Podgorica, the Mediterranean Games Pescara gold
2010 – European Championship bronze Zagreb, Nis World League gold, World Cup gold Oradea
2011 – Shanghai World Championship silver, World League Florence gold
2012 – London Olympic Games bronze European Championships gold Eindhoven
2013 – World League Chelyabinsk gold, Barcelona World Championship 7th place
2014 – European Championship in Budapest Gold, Dubai World League gold
2015 – Kazan World Championship gold, World League gold Bergamo
2016 –  European Championship in Belgrade Gold, World League gold, Rio 2016 Olympic Games gold
2017 – World League Ruza gold, World Championship Budapest bronze
2018 – Mediterranean Games Tarragona gold, European Championship Barcelona gold
2019 – World League Belgrade gold
2020 – European Championship Budapest 5th place

Club career

2001 – 2009 Partizan Belgrade
2010 – 2012 Pro Recco
2013 – 2014 Radnicki Kragujevac
2015 – 2020 Pro Recco Genoa
2021 –            Szolnok